Arrived at Convergence

Well – I arrived in Orlando last night for Convergence.   Didn’t get in until pretty late and arrived at the hotel even later (12:30a), but the trip wasn’t so bad…
 
Strangely enough (probably due to sheer number of people), by the time I registered back in mid-January, the only hotels available for booking were all Disney World properties.  I figured if they were official event hotels they had to be decent.  I went ahead and booked a room at the Disney Port Orleans Riverside.
 
Little did I know that I would have to cross a river to get from the main lobby to my room…
Convergence 019
 
I also figured that they would have some kind of desk situation, but since the only connectivity option was wired ethernet, I have to put my laptop where the network cable is….on the nightstand next to the bed.   <sigh>

Convergence 025

Looks like I may need to look into switch hotels for the rest of the week…

This entry was posted in Microsoft CRM. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment